fortydaysojourn

Just another WordPress.com site

I’m running out of steam!

on March 29, 2012

I’m almost at the halfway point of The Purpose-Driven Life and I’ve officially run out of steam!  I didn’t realize taking on this venture would be emotionally and mentally taxing some days.  However, I’ve also been blessed by this journey with the self-discovery and purging that’s taking place in me.  Praise be to God!

As I write this entry, I’ve got Hezekiah Walker and The Love Fellowship Choir’s ’99 And A Half” playing.  This song is one of my all-time favorites, and it’s a great testimony to where I am and where many of us land at different points of life – this place of stopping for rest, for that quick breath to help us finish the journey. 

Lord, I’m runnin’ tryin’ to make 100 because

99 and a half won’t do  

Let’s keep on running, keep on trying to make it!

Leave a Reply

