fortydaysojourn

Just another WordPress.com site

He Lives In You!

on April 7, 2012

The first time I heard this song was when my family and I saw The Lion King play in 2008, and I just about cried liked a baby.   It has such a beautiful message.

A few years later, one of our resident ministers had the idea to coordinate a inter-generational dance group to perform the song for Pentecost Sunday.  It was a pleasure for me to serve as the lead dancer for this piece.  I’ll admit, some days it was hard for me to keep it together because dancing to the words became that much more powerful and moving to me.

What’s also powerful is thinking about the ones who went before us, which is what this song speaks about.  Although this message has personal meaning for those who listen to it,  it’s also very befitting to relate this song to the Divine One:

(Chorus)
He lives in you
He lives in me
He watches over
Everything we see
Into the water
Into the truth
In your reflection
He lives in you

As we approach the joy of Easter Sunday, remember that Our Risen Lord lives in us.  He is no longer in the tomb – let’s celebrate!

Leave a Reply

