fortydaysojourn

Just another WordPress.com site

Reminders and Confirmations…..

on April 15, 2012

While watching Oprah’s Lifeclass today w/Bishop T.D. Jakes, God blessed me with confirmations of things that He placed on my mind and soul some weeks and months ago…..

  • Stop trying to be something I’m not.  It takes TOO much effort and it’s not worth it. 
  • Stop allowing others to place me in a box.  Like the singer Kelly Price says, this is who I am.  Let. me. be. me.
  • Stop tripping about what hasn’t or didn’t happen.  People fall short; no one’s perfect.  Instead, I must focus on what’s happening now and get excited about what’s to come.
  • I can’t depend on other people to fill the holes in my soul.  One of the seasoned women at my former church taught me that, yet it’s always good to be reminded.  My Heavenly Father fills those holes.
  • I’m attractive because God is pouring into me daily, gracing me with His anointing.  I’m the salt of the Earth, the light of the world. (Matt. 5:13-14, NIV)
  • Know when my space is too small.  That’s a sign that I need more room to soar, even if it means removing people and situations from my life.  I need the space to fulfill my divinely-appointed purpose. 
  • “Greatness is contagious!” ~~ Bishop T.D. Jakes
Leave a Reply

