fortydaysojourn

Just another WordPress.com site

You Are Here To Lift Me Up!

on April 22, 2012

The Afters’ Lift Me Up is a beautiful testimony to how the Lord catches us when we’re falling, when we’re lost or feel utterly alone.  I came to admire this song last year when I took the 30-Day Challenge on K-LOVE last February.  I’m still rockin’ K-LOVE in my car 14 months later, and whenever I hear this song I sing it to my top of my lungs!

This song also speaks to my next blog about growing through our temptations, and how God is right there to lift us up and help us do the right things. 

I know I’m not perfect
I know I make mistakes
I know that I have let you down
But you love me the same

And when I’m surrounded
When I lose my way
When I’m crying out and falling down
You are here to

Lift me up when I am weak
Your arms wrap around me
Your love catches me so I’m letting go
You lift me up when I can’t see
Your heart is all that I need
Your love carries me so I’m letting go

Leave a Reply

