fortydaysojourn

Just another WordPress.com site

Helpful Affirmations

on July 24, 2012

Recently I began writing a series of affirmations to help me stay on task and to keep my confidence up.  However, I’ve kept them in my purse for months until yesterday, when I had some thoughts on my mind that I wanted to keep in front of me via Post-It notes.  I think this may be the way to go!

Anyways, I want to share them with you in the hopes of encouraging you where you are in your journey.  Be blessed!

  • I am a dreamer.
  • I dream big things.
  • I dream the impossible and no one can tell me otherwise!
  • I will teach my son how to dream big, too.
  • I’m courageous in my speech and character.
  • I speak with authority.
  • My yes is yes and my no is no, and I’m not afraid to say so.
  • Get to the heart of the matter, acknowledge what I feel.  It’s ok because that’s how I feel.
  • My voice is valuable.  Use it often.
  • Work with what I’ve got. 
  • Be who I’m meant to be.  Don’t be someone else.
One response to “Helpful Affirmations

  1. jenndiva says:

    I like your affirmations. I know that lately I’ve been waking up in the morning and speaking blessings over myself before I start my day. It’s made me a happier person over the past 3 weeks that I’ve been doing it and things don’t get to me like they use to.

    One thing that I need to do is start speaking over my future more and where I want to go, and I see that your affirmations do that. I might have to steal some so that I can add them to my mirror of stickies.

Leave a Reply

